485 international players from 22 countries registered for PSL 9

A large number of foreign players have registered for the ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

According to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), 485 international players from 22 countries have registered for the PSL Player Draft 2024 to be held on December 13 at the National Cricket Academy Lahore.

According to details, 46 players are in the platinum category while 76 players are in the diamond category.

158 England players have registered for PSL 9, the most. The list includes 58 players from the West Indies, 40 from Sri Lanka, 36 from Afghanistan, 30 from South Africa, 21 from Bangladesh, 18 from New Zealand, 16 from Australia, 11 from Zimbabwe and 9 from Ireland. On the other hand, a large number of players from associate member countries have also registered.

Top 10 international players

Players in the top 10 of the ICC Men’s T20 International Player Rankings, including England’s David Malan and South Africa’s Reza Hendricks, have also registered, according to the PCB.

Sri Lankan spinner Mahesh Thiekshana, Afghanistan’s Fazlul Haq Farooqui and Mujeebur Rehman, and West Indies’ left-arm spinner Aqeel Hussain, who are among the top 10 T20 bowlers, have also registered themselves for the draft. On the other hand, World No. 2 T20 all-rounder Mohammad Nabi is also part of the draft.

Some prominent players in the Platinum category

  • Australia: Daniel Sams, Ashton Agar
  • Afghanistan: Fazlul Haq Farooqui, Mujibur Rehman, Noor Ahmed, Rehmanullah Garbaz
  • England: Ben Duckett, Chris Jordan, David Willey, David Mullan, Luke Wood, res
  • Topley, Tom Curran, Timmell Mills
  • New Zealand: James Neesham
  • Nepal: Sandeep Lamchane
  • South Africa: Rasi van der Dusen, Imran Tahir
  • Sri Lanka: Mahesh Thiekshana, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasan Shanaka
  • West Indies: Kieron Pollard, Romain Powell, Romario Shepherd, Brendan King and Kyle Mears.
  • Featured Players in Diamond Category:
  • Afghanistan: Azmatullah Omarzai, Muhammad Nabi
  • Australia: Ben McDermott
  • Bangladesh: Liton Das, Mehdi Hasan Miraz, Mahmudullah
  • England: Dean Lawrence, Gus Atkinson, Jordan Cox, Liam Dawson. , Matthew Potts, Ollie Pope, Richard Gleeson, Sam Hein
  • New Zealand: Tim Seifert, Martin Guptill, Chad Boes
  • South Africa: George Linde, Lungi Ngadi, Reza Hendricks, Wayne Parnell, Sesinda Megala
  • Sri Lanka: Dilshan Madhushanka, Charith Asalanka, Dushmantha Chimera, Sudira Samarawickrama
  • West Indies: Fabian Allen, Charles Johnson, Raheem Cornwall, Ruston Chase, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.