Australia won the World Test Championship by defeating India by 209 runs

Australia won the World Test Championship by defeating India by 209 runs, and Australia won the ICC World Test Championship by defeating India by 209 runs in the final.

According to the details, on the last day of the final of the Test Championship played at the Oval Ground, India’s 7 wickets fell to only 70 runs and the Indian team returned to the pavilion after scoring 234 runs in pursuit of the target of 444 runs.

Virat Kohli scored 49 runs in the second innings. In addition, Ajinkya Rahane scored 46 runs and Rohit Sharma scored 43 runs, Nathan Lyon from Australia took 4 catches in the second innings, Scott Boland took 3 wickets, Mitchell Starc took 2 wickets. And Pat Cummins led a player to the pavilion.

In the final of the World Test Championship, Australia scored 469 runs in the first innings and declared the second innings at 270 runs for 8 wickets, while the Indian team was bowled out by scoring 296 runs in the first innings.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the prize money for the World Test Championship. In the announcement issued by the ICC, it has been said that the total prize money has been set at 3.8 million dollars.

The Australian team will get 1.6 million dollars, the Indian team who lost the final of the championship is entitled to 8 million dollars, while the third-place team in South Africa will get 4.5 million dollars.

The account of the fourth-ranked England team will be 3.5 million dollars, fifth-placed Sri Lanka will have 2 million dollars, the sixth-ranked former champion New Zealand, and the seventh-ranked Pakistani team will have 1 million dollars, i.e. 20 million 85.

One lakh rupees will be given as prize money while West Indies and Bangladesh will also be given one hundred thousand dollars each.

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.