New Zealand has announced the squad for Pakistan T20

Fast bowler Matt Henry has been included in New Zealand’s T20I squad against Pakistan after being sidelined with a hamstring injury.

After being sidelined during the Cricket World Cup 2023, Henry now prepares to return to domestic cricket this Friday before joining the 13-man New Zealand squad for the five-match series starting on January 12. have been.

The 32-year-old joins captain Kane Williamson and left-handed batsman Dion Conway, both returning after sitting out the Bangladesh summer.

Williamson will be absent for the third T20I of the series to deal with a persistent knee problem that has plagued him for the past year. Uncapped player Josh Clarkson has been brought in as cover for the match, and Mitchell Santner will captain. Rachin Ravindra will be on the sidelines, while Lokki Ferguson is set to rejoin the squad until the end of the series.

New Zealand coach Gary Stead has emphasized on Pakistan series with the T20 World Cup.

“With only three T20I series left before the T20 World Cup, all the matches are very important for our preparation.

Squad: Kane Williamson (c) (matches 1, 2, 4 and 5), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson (only 3 matches), Dion Conway (wicket), Lockie Ferguson (matches 3, 4 and 5), Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ben Sears (matches 1 and 2), Tim Seifert (wicket), Ash Sodhi, Tim Southee


  • 1st T20I – 12 January, Park Eden, Auckland
  • 2nd T20I -14 January, Park Seddon, Hamilton
  • 3rd T20I – 17 January, University Oval, Dunedin
  • 4th T20I – 19 January, Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • 5th T20I – 21 January, Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.