Which players of PSL 9 teams did not leave their team?

All six teams have finalized their retentions and trades for next year’s edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in February.

According to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) press release, all teams were allowed at least 8 retentions, after which all other teams except Multan Sultans have retained 8 players, while Multan Sultans have retained 7 players have done
If we talk about the retentions of PSL, the defending champions Lahore Qalandars have retained Shaheen Shah Afridi in the platinum category, while Haris Rauf and David Wiese have been retained in the diamond category.

Similarly, Lahore Qalandars have retained Sikandar Raza, Abdullah Shafiq, Zaman Khan, Mirza Tahir Baig, and Rashid Khan in the remaining categories.

When will the ninth edition of PSL be held?

Two-time champions Islamabad United have retained captain Shadab Khan and Naseem Shah in the platinum category for the 2024 season, and the remaining retained players include Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Alex Hales, Colin Munro and Roman Raees.

Similarly, after the arrival of Imad Wasim to Islamabad United, the platinum category of Karachi Kings is empty, but the rest of the categories include Hasan Ali, James Vince, Shan Masood, Shoaib Malik, Tabriz Shamsi, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Akhlaq and Mohammad Irfan Khan.

Multan Sultans have retained seven players for their team, including captain Muhammad Rizwan along with Iftikhar Ahmed in the platinum category.
Similarly, the remaining categories include Khushdal Shah, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Ehsanullah, and Faisal Akram.

Peshawar Zalmi has retained captain Babar Azam and Roman Paul in their team for the platinum category for next year’s season, while the rest of the retained players are Saeem Ayub, Tom Koehler Kidmore, Mohammad Haris, Aamir Jamal, Khurram Shahzad. And Haseebullah Khan is included.

Quetta Gladiators have retained Riley Russo in the platinum category while the rest of the retained players include Muhammad Wasim Jr., Jason Roy, Vanandu Hasaranga, Muhammad Hasnain, Abrar Ahmed, captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and Will Smead.

Another major development regarding PSL was seen when Lahore Qalandars released their superstar batsman Fakhar Zaman before the draft but this time too Fakhar Zaman was picked by Lahore Qalandars in the draft through an RTM card. Will be added to the team again.

Apart from Fakhar Zaman, the big players released include Islamabad United’s Asif Ali, Karachi Kings’ Muhammad Amir, Quetta Gladiators’ Muhammad Nawaz, and Multan Sultans’ Shahnawaz Durman.

The draft ceremony for the PSL will be held on December 13 at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) Lahore.

485 players from 22 countries have registered themselves for this draft.
It should be noted that according to the still inconclusive information, the ninth edition of PSL will be played from February 8 to March 24 next year.

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.