FIFA’s ‘Player of the Year’ award goes to Lionel Messi

Lionel Messi won FIFA’s ‘Player of the Year’ award.

According to the foreign news agency, Argentina’s Lionel Messi was awarded the FIFA Player of the Year Award for the third time.

Star footballer Cristiano Ronaldo has also won this honor in 2016 and 2017.

Lionel Messi was not present

Norway’s Erling Holland and France’s Mbappe were shortlisted for the award. Messi was not present at the FIFA Player of the Year Award 2023 ceremony.

Also Read: Hasan Ali explained the reason behind the interesting actions on the field

Spain’s Bonamati took home the Women’s Players of the Year award and Spain’s Pep Guardiola was named FIFA Men’s Coach of the Year 2023.

Great Britain’s Sarina Wegman was awarded the Best FIFA Women’s Coach Award.

Related articles


Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.