Surya Kumar Yadav named Men’s T20 Cricketer of the Year

ICC has announced the best cricketers of the year 2023 in various categories.

For Men’s T20 Cricketer of the Year, there was tough competition between New Zealand’s Mark Chapman, Uganda’s Elpesh Ramjani, Zimbabwe’s Sikander Raza, and India’s Surya Kumari Dev, off the year.

PTI Rawalpindi Division North President resigns

Surya Kumar Yadav won this honor for the second consecutive time. Surya Kumar Yadav scored 733 runs in 17 T20 innings in 2023 at an average of 48.86 while his strike rate was 155.95.

Best T20 player of the year

On the other hand, in the women’s category, West Indies captain Hayley Mathews was the best T20 player of the year. New Zealand’s rising young cricketer Rachin Ravindra, who impressed everyone with his performance in the Cricket World Cup, won the ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year. Australia’s Phoebe Litchfield won the award as the Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year.

76.53% increase in rice exports during 6 months

Apart from this, Basdelida of the Netherlands was named Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year while Quinterable of Kenya was named the Women’s Associate Cricketer of the Year.

Apart from this, the International Cricket Council has also announced the best Test, ODI, and T20 teams for 2023.

ICC has announced the Teams of the Year for all three formats in which no Pakistani cricketer is included. Indian cricketer Rohit Sharma has been named the captain of the ODI team of the year.

India’s ODI Team of the Year includes Shibman Gul, Virat Kohli, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, and Mohammad Shami. Apart from this, Australia’s Travis Head and Adam Zampa and New Zealand’s Daryl Mitchell, South Africa’s Henrik Klaasen, and Marco Jensen are also part of the Team of the Year.

The doors of parliamentary politics were closed on PTI

Talking about the Test Team of the Year, Australian player Pat Cummins has been named as the captain. The Test team includes Usman Khawaja, Dimuth Karuna Ratne, Kane Williamson and Joe Root, Travis Head, Ravindra Jadeja and Alex Carey. There is no Pakistani cricketer in the best T20 team announced by the ICC.

Related articles


Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.